Hello everyone, I hate to say this because it very disappointing, but I’ve had to leave the trail. I started the AT with a cold and it never went away as I had hoped. It eventually turned into bronchitis and pneumonia. I got off and went to a town to get better and realized I needed to go home and get some Dr. care. I’m home after a long and challenging adventure home. I’m glad to be home and realize that it was the only thing I could do to be safe. If I had continued I have no idea how sick I could have gotten. So over 150 miles with 19 days on the trail. I’m feeling better but will not go back to NC to continue for now. I’ve decided to do some hiking here in my beautiful White Mountains this spring and summer and enjoy what I can do and not focus on what I couldn’t finish. So because this is the end of this adventure I’m going to let the blog sit. Maybe some of my hiking buddies will find the blog so they will know what happend.